ASSOCIATIONS

WASP Member Societies

 

1.     Austria (Austrian Association of Social Psychiatry): President: Johannes Wancata johannes.wancata@meduniwien.ac.at

2.     Bangladesh (National  Society of WASP of Bangladesh) : President- Prof Mohammod Golam Rabbani rabbanigolam33@gmail.com

3.     Brazil Associação Brasileira De Psiquiatria Social – APSBRA  (Brazilian Association of Social Psychiatry): Adalberto de Paula Barreto email :  abarret.tci@gmail.com

4.     Chile-The Chilean Society for Social Psychiatry (CSSP): President- Dr Rafael Sepúlveda. presidencia@sonepsyn.cl dr.rafael.sepulveda@gmail.com Coordinator- Juan Maass juan.maasspi@gmail.com

5.     Egypt (PHASE)-President: Samir Abou El Magd sampsych@hotmail.com

6.     Germany (German Academy for Psychoanalysis):President Maria Ammon dapberlin@t-online.de

7.     India (Indian Association for Social Psychiatry):President- Prof Indira Sharma   indira_06@rediffmail.com   Secretary General- Mamta Sood soodmamta@gmail.com

8.     Italy:   Italian Association of Social Psychiatry President- Antonello Bellomo antonellobellomo@tiscali.it

9.     Japan (Japanese Society for Social Psychiatry): President – Masafumi Mizuno mizuno@med.toho-u.ac.jp   Board Member- Chiyo Fujii chyfujii@ncnp.go.jp

10.  Korea: Korean Association of Social and Community Psychiatry. President-  Tae-Yeon Hwang  lilymh@gmail.com

11.  Madagascar (Société Malgache de Psychiatrie) :President Adeline Raharivelo rahariveloa@yahoo.fr

12.  Morocco (Association Marocaine de Psychiatrie Sociale) :President Driss Moussaoui drissm49@gmail.com

13.  Nepal (Nepalese Society of Social Psychiatry): Saroj Ojha ojhasp@yahoo.com , General Secretary- Rishav Koirala rishavk@gmail.com

14.  Pakistan- Pakistan Association of Social Psychiatry :President- M Riaz Bhatti profmrbhatti@hotmail.com Senior Vice President- Mazhar Malik mazharm16@hotmail.com , General Secretary- Nisar Hussain nisar561@hotmail.com

15.  Romania (Romanian Society of Social Psychiatry): President Alex Paziuc apaziuc@yahoo.com

16.  Sri Lanka (Sri Lanka Association for Social Psychiatry):  President  Prof. Prathibha Mahanamahewa  mahanamahewa@yahoo.com Acting President- Prof Jayan Mendis- drjmendis@gmail.com  Secretary- Dr Chamari Mudalige chamarimudalige@yahoo.com

17.  Sweden (Swedish Social Psychiatric Forum): President- Jan Persson jan.persson@regionjh.se  Board Member- Prof Wolfgang Rutz wolfgang@rutz.se

18.  Switzerland (Swiss Society for Social Psychiatry): President Yasser Khazaal  yasserk1000@gmail.com   Yasser.Khazaal@hcuge.ch

19.  USA (American Association for Social Psychiatry):President- Sheila Judge susanmjudge@gmail.com President-Elect : Eugenio M Rothe erothemd@aol.com

20.  France:  French Society of Social Psychiatry President- Rachid Bennegadi bennegadi@minkowska.com

21.  Finland:  Finnish Association of Social Psychiatry- President- Sami Pirkola, Tampere University, Arvo Ylpön katu 34, 33520 Tampere, FINLAND. E-mail sami.pirkola@tuni.fi  Tel. +358503187267.  Secretary General: Kirsti Nurmela. Tampere University, Arvo Ylpön katu 34, 33520 Tampere, FINLAND. E-mail kirsti.nurmela@tuni.fi Tel. +358401901603

22.  Dominican Republic: Dominican Society of Social Psychiatry. President- Dr Fernando Sanchez Martinez fernando.sanchez@claro.net.do Secretary- Dr Cesar Mella Mejias cesarm2@claro.net.do  sdpdirectorio@gmail.com

23.  Argentina: Argentina branch of WASP. President- Prof Alejandra Maddocks alemaddocks@gmail.com Secretary- Dr Adhelma Pereira argentinawasp@gmail.com

24.  Greece: Society of Preventive Psychiatry. President- Prof George Christodoulou  profgchristodoulou@gmail.com Secretary General- Andreas Zachariadis andzach@gmail.com

25.  Canadian Association of Social Psychiatry. President- Vincenzo Di Nicola vincenzodinicola@gmail.com , Secretary General- Daphne Marussi  daphnemarussi@hotmail.com

26.   Lithuanian Cultural Psychiatry Association. President- Palmira Rudalev palmirarudalev@yahoo.com , Secretary- Paulius Rudalevicius paulius.rudalevicius@gmail.com