WASP Executive Committee

OFFICERS

President: Rachid Bennegadi (France), digaben@gmail.com

Prof Honoris Causa of the Sigmund Freud  University ,Vienna

Medical referent of Sigmund Freud University Paris

Vice President of the French Mental Health League

 

 

 

President Elect  :  Vincenzo Di Nicola, MPhil, MD, PhD, FRCPC, DFAPA, vincenzodinicola@gmail.com

President, Canadian Association of Social Psychiatry (CASP)

President-Elect, World Association of Social Psychiatry (WASP)

Professeur titulaire, Département de psychiatrie et d’addictologie, Université de Montréal

Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry & Addictions, University of Montreal

Clinical Professor, Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, The George Washington University

 

 

Secretary General :  Rakesh K Chadda, MBBS, MD, FAMS, FRCPsych, DFAPA, drrakeshchadda@gmail.com

Professor & Head Department of Psychiatry, and Chief, National Drug Dependence

Treatment Centre  : All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Ansari Nagar, New Delhi

 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer :  Andrew Molodynski, Andrew.Molodynski@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Consultant Psychiatrist, Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer, Oxford University

Deputy National Speciality Lead for Mental Health, NIHR CRN

National mental health lead, British Medical Association Consultant Committee

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ADVISORS

Masafumi Mizuno (Japan),  Advisor to the Executive Committee, mizuno@med.toho-u.ac.jp

Julio Arboleda-Florez (Canada), WASP past-president, advisor to the President, julio.arboleda-florez@queensu.ca

Norman Sartorius (Switzerland), Advisor to the President, mail@normansartorius.com

 

COMMITTEES

1. The Council with WASP past-presidents:

Chairman :
Eliot Sorel (USA), esorel@gmail.com

Members:
Shridhar Sharma, (India), sharma.shridhar@gmail.com
Tsutomu Sakuta, (Japan)
Julio Arbola-Flores, (Canada), julio.arboleda-florez@queensu.ca
Driss Moussaoui, (Morocco), drissm49@gmail.com

2. The WASP Nomination Committee:

Chairman:
Shridhar Sharma (India), sharma.shridhar@gmail.com

Members :
Marianne Kastrup (Denmark), marianne.kastrup@mail.tele.dk
Pedro Ruiz (USA)
Solomon Rataemane (South Africa)

3. The WASP Yves Pelicier Prize:

Chairman:
Driss Moussaoui (Morocco), drissm49@gmail.com

Members:
Eliot Sorel (USA), esorel@gmail.com
Thomas Jamieson-Craig (UK), thomas.craig@kcl.ac.uk
Julio Arboleda-Florez (Canada), julio.arboleda-florez@queensu.ca
Maria Luisa Figueira (Portugal), canessa@mail.telepac.pt
Wolfgang Rutz(Sweden), wolfgang.rutz@akademiska.se
Jorge Alberto Costa de Silva (Brazil), jacs@inbracer.com.br
Rachid Bennegadi (France), bennegadi@minkowska.com