WASP Scientific Sections

WASP SECTIONS

 

WASP Section on COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH
Chair: Prof Adalberto de Paula BARRETO (Brazil) email: abarret.tci@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Jean-Pierre BOYER France email : jpboyer0545@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Riccardo Rodari Suisse email : riccardo.rodari@hesge.ch

Secretary: Teresa Mara Pontes France teresamarapontes@hotmail.com

WASP Section on RECOVERY

Chair: Prof Mohan Isaac (University of Western Australia) mohan.isaac@uwa.edu.au

Co-chair: Prof Masafumi Mizuno (Japan) mizuno@med.toho-u.ac.jp

Secretary: Prof Mamta Sood (India) soodmamta@gmail.com

WASP Section on MEDICAL ANTHROPOLOGY and PSYCHIATRY
Chair : Stephanie Larchanché (France)  larchanche@minkowska.com

Co chair :  Marie Jo Bourdin (France) mjobourdin@hotmail.com

WASP Section on FAMILY INTERVENTION PROGRAMS
Chair- Dr Saïd FATTAH (France):  mzfattah@hotmail.com

Co-chair- Prof Mathew Varghese (NIMHANS, Bangalore) mat.varg@yahoo.com

Secretary: Dr Yann Hodé (France): yann.hode@yahoo.fr

WASP Section on COERCION in PSYCHIATRY
Chair:   Andrew Molodynski (UK) Andrew.Molodynski@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

WASP PREVENTIVE PSYCHIATRY Section
Chair- Prof Rakesh Chadda (India)  drrakeshchadda@gmail.com

Co-chair- Prof P Joseph Varghese (India) pjosephvarghese@gmail.com

Secretary- Prof Yasser Khazaal (Geneva) yasserk1000@gmail.com

WASP Section on SUICIDOLOGY:
Chair: Prof Doina Cozman (Romania)  doinacozman@gmail.com

Secretary: Dr  Vinay Kumar (India) dr.vinaykr@gmail.com

WASP Section on SOCIAL PSYCHIATRY and BIOLOGICAL THERAPIES.
Chair: Kostas Fountoulakis (Greece)   kostasfountoulakis@gmail.com

Co-chair : Prof BS Chavan (Chandigarh, India drchavanbs@gmail.com

Secretary : Manon Charbonneau, Canada charbonneaumd@gmail.com

 

WASP Section on MIGRATION and MENTAL HEALTH
Chair- Marianne Kastrup (Denmark)  marianne.kastrup@mail.tele.dk

Co-chair- Wolfgang Rutz (Sweden) wolfgang@rutz.se
Secretary- Rama Rao Gogineni (USA) rgoginenimd@yahoo.com

WASP Section on CLASSIFICATION in PSYCHIATRY
Chair:  Toshimasa Maruta (Professor, Seitoku University, Japan) maruta@seitoku.ac.jp

Co-chair: Ken Thompson (USA) thompsonks@upmc.edu

Secretary: Yueqin Huang (China) huangyq@bjmu.edu.cn

 

WASP EARLY CAREER PSYCHIATRISTS Section

Chair: Arun Enara (UK and India)  arun.enara@gmail.com

Co-chair: Adarsh Tripathi (India) dradarshtripathi@gmail.com

 

Updated on October 21, 2019