WASP SECTION ON COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH

The realities of economic difficulties, migration, mixing cultures and threats to identity create relational segregating distortions and adverse reactions and interactions. The evolution of societies promotes isolation, withdrawal, the phenomena of exclusion and rejection, conflict, sources of suffering and existential insecurity (physical, mental, economic or social).

To face these challenges, psychiatry in general, and particularly social psychiatry, must open a new field of activity, research and development in the field of "community mental health", which expands its field of action to the challenges offered by the evolution of our societies.

Among the many existing aid and support activities, Community Therapy (both systemic and integrative), born in Brazil, is already present in all of Latin America and several European countries; it is the perfect example of a medium that allows the emergence of relationships with others, promoting social inclusion, the sense of belonging to a group and the awakening of self-esteem.

Beyond the academic knowledge, it seems especially necessary to rely on the consolidation of wisdoms of each culture and on the sharing of expertise and knowledge gained through life experiences, since these factors are proving themselves to be an existential capital of great value to others. We decided to create within the WASP a section on Community Mental Health, with the support of the WASP and colleagues from many networks around the world, who share with us the desire to strengthen promotional activities regarding community mental health.

Objectives of the section on Community Mental Health of the WASP

1. Promote the mental health of the person rooted in its social context and in the community, that is to say, the collective class to which one belongs.

2. Take into account the suffering experienced due to the difficulties of living together, insecurity, rejection, exclusion, refusal of differences and the loss of investment and interest in that which belongs to the world.

3. Be attentive to suffering and to that which can promote the wellness and balance of the person and his entourage, forming relationships based on a horizontal approach of including the community in group settings with self-help activites, rather than the vertical approach in the treatment of an individual.

4. Welcome the psychological suffering of individuals and listen to the tensions within the community of neighborhoods, by opening all modes of action and intervention that stimulate and reactivate resilience, social support and an interest in the plurality of cultures.

5. Consolidate the research and implementation of many existing methods to stimulate and develop skills for wellbeing and individual and collective resilience, specially relying on the wealth of knowledge learned from the personal life experiences of each .

6. Stimulate worldwide the development of practices and give visibility to the innovative work in the field of Community Mental Health. Promote the sharing of ideas, practices, training, research and data.

7. Promote collaboration and exchanges between practitioners, professional, scientific associations, NGOs working in the field of Community Mental Health across the world.

WASP Section on community mental health Programs: Projects (2016-2017)

• Organize symposiums, congresses, seminars and training in the field of Community Mental Health.

• Translate and validate all documents, books, articles, videos Community Mental Health.

• Develop networks of exchange between people of different cultures and languages: French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, … in the field of Community Mental Health.

• Stimulate the involvement of Section members in national and international associations for social psychiatry.

 

STRUCTURE of the WASP Section on community mental health

Coordination Team

Chair : Adalberto de Paula BARRETO Brazil email : abarret1@matrix.com.br

Co-Chair: Jean-Pierre BOYER France email : jpboyer0545@gmail.com

Co-Chair: Riccardo Rodari Suisse email : riccardo.rodari@hesge.ch

Secretary: Teresa Mara Pontes France teresamarapontes@hotmail.com

Adjoint : Nicole Hugon France email : hugonnic@gmail.com

Participants

We have created a list of subscribers (the founding members) who have accepted to appear in this section. The list of participants remains open to all of our colleagues, worldwide, who share the same objectives as us.

ARGENTINA

Adela García : adelaggi@gmail.com

Mónica Rosenblum : monros.monros@gmail.com

Florencia Oks : floroks@gmail.com

Marina Vinitsky  :  vinitskymarina@gmail.com

Adriana Testa :  adriana_testa@hotmail.com

Gustavo Battistelli :  battistelli.gustavo@gmail.com

Gabriela Portantiero  :  gportantiero@gmail.com

Omar Zayat :  omarzayat@hotmail.com

Martín Descalzo  :  mgdescalzo@hotmail.com

Lucía Sala  :  salalucia@yahoo.com.ar

Viviana Bursztyn :  vivib11@gmail.com

Silvia Beatriz Ramos  :  ramos.sb@gmail.com

Graciela Rueda  :  graciela.rueda@gmail.com

Diaz Fernández Maria de las Mercedes  :  mm.diazfernandez@usal.edu.ar

Julieta Belén López :  julietalopez2603@gmail.com

Ana Belén Barbarace :  ab.barbalace@gmail.com

Estefania D. Gahr  :  estefania.gahr@gmail.com

 

BOLIVIA

Sara Flores Q. :  ssdd16@hotmail.com

 

BRASIL

Julia Sursis Nobre Ferro Bucher :  psibucher@gmail.com

Maria Heloisa Gonçalves De Toni :  zizadetoni@gmail.com

Doralice oliveira Gomes :  doralice32@hotmail.com

Nilce Rodrigues Camarão :  nilcecamarao@valmidia.com.br

Silvio Roberto Teixeira Barreira : ssbarreira@ig.com.br

Maria Da Graça Pedrazzi Martini : gracapedrazzi@gmail.com

Helenice ALves Pereira Bastos email: helenicemismecdf@gmail.com

Luciano Duarte Medeiros :  lucianorevive@live.com

Marli Olina de Souza :   marli@caifcom.com.br –

Mariano Gomes Pedroza :  marianopedroza@gmail.com

Maria de Oliveira Ferreira Filha :  marfilha@yahoo.com.br

Maria Djair Dias :  mariadjair@yahoo.com.br

Rolando Lazarte,  :  elzarat@gmail.com

Marlene Rodrigues Gomes da Silva :  miscminas@yahoo.com.br

José Galvão da Silva Flávio :  jgalvaos@terra.com.br

Sarah maria Coelho de Souza :  sarahvida1000@yahoo.com.br

Selma Hinds :  selmahinds@gmail.com

Josefa Emilia Lopes Ruiz  email:  ruizz.jo@gmail.com

Morgana Murcia email: morganamfono@gmail.com

Taisa Borges de Souza email: taborgess@hotmail.com

Maria Regina Melo Santos :  reginamelo06@hotmail.com

Marilene Grandesso email : mgrandesso@uol.com.br

Henriqueta Camaroti :  henriquetac@gmail.com

Maria Lucia de Andrade Reis email: malureis@uol.com.br

 

BELGIUM

Camelia Bianca Prado :  cameliaprado@yahoo.com.br

Thierry Van Schuylenberg :  thierry.vanschuy@skynet.be

 

CANADA

Bruno St. Pierre : brunostpierre@hotmail.com

 

COLOMBIA 

Carmen Catalina Ramirez Arias :  cataramirez13@yahoo.es

 

CHILE

Daniela Espinoza :  danielaey@gmail.com

 

EQUADOR

Yolanda Guissell Calva Vega :  yosicave@gmail.com

Zaida Betancourt Aragón :  zaida-vic- zaf@hotmail.com

Anna Cristina Ruiz :  anitacruiz@yahoo.com

Eluzinete Pereira De Souza : lusouza60@yahoo.com
Eduardo Campaña : educame1942@yahoo.com
Alexandra Lara Del Pozo :  alexlarad@gmail.com
Ana Karina Maldonado : hccpd@stu.ca
Ana Luz Avila : alua.avila@gmail.com
Carla Zambrano : carlabzl@hotmail.com
Carmen Castañedo : suyanacastaeda@yahoo.es
Carmen Estela Campana Medina : camestel@yahoo.es

David F. Murgueytio C. :  elpastordavid@hotmail.com

Ivan Maldonado :  ivanmg@hotmail.com

Lisa Markovitz  :  lisa@lisakohn.com

Marcelo Alberto Garzon R. :  marcelogarzon@Hotmail.com

Maria Alexandra Valarezo :  mavaloayz@hotmail.com

Patricia Polo Almeida :  pepoloa@yahoo.com

Ricardo Jimenez A. :  rjjimeneza@yahoo.com

Silvana Barba Aguilera :  silvanabarba5@gmail.com

Soledad Dávila Vargas :  soledavila_10@hotmail.com

Susana Campana :  sucame_99@yahoo.com

Tatiana Arias Recalde :  tatyarias2012@gmail.com

Jimena Salcedo :  jimenasalcedo@yahoo.com

Yolanda Guissell Calva Vega :  yosicave@hotmail.com

Valentin Sanchez Gonzalez :  kaminando@gmail.com

 

FRANCE

Ana Teresa Brandão :  anabanah@gmail.com

Jean-Pierre Boyer :  jpboyer0545@gmail.com

Françoise Exertier : francoise.exertier@gmail.com

Christiane Fénéon :  chfeneon@gmail.com

Nicole Hugon :  hugonnic@gmail.com

Philippe Niederlender :  niederlender.philippe@gmail.com

Christine Charpentier :  charpentier.christine0980@orange.fr

Teresa Mara Pontes :  teresamarapontes@hotmail.com

Rodolphe Caraly :  caraly.rodolphe@free.fr

Christine Favier :  favierchrist@gmail.com

Sylvane Lévêque :  sylvane.leveque@wanadoo.fr

Joseph Mazonni :  alcoolaction83@emailasso.net

Patricia Levin : patlevin@hotmail.fr

Jean-Marc Chapuis :  chapuisjm@ymail.com

Nastasia Alves de Sousa :  nastasiaalvesdesouza@gmail.com

 

ITALY

Ivonne Donegani (DSM –DP di Imola) :  i.donegani@ausl.bologna.it

Alba Natali- ( DSM-DP di Imola)   :  a.natali@ausl.imola.bo.it

Cinzia Migani (VOLABo) :  direttora@volabo.it

Carla Berti :  c.berti@ausl.imola.bo.it

Vincenza Giannini :  v.giannini@ausl.imola.bo.it

Antonella Leoni :  a.leoni@ausl.imola.bo.it

Fabio Aureli :  f.aureli@ausl.imola.bo.it

Antonella Termali :  a.termali@ausl.imola.bo.it

Stefano Cavallini :  stefanocavallini4@virgilio.it

Morena Zanotti :  morena.zanotti@ausl.imola.bo.it

Massimo Giorgini :  info@massimogiorgini.it

Maria Rita Benedetti :  mritabene@libero.it

Caterina Traldi :  catetraldi@yahoo.it

Cristina Campana :  cristina.campana@chiesadibologna.it

Haidara mohamed :  simohaidara@hotmail.com

Gin Paolo Perrella :  gianperrella@gmail.com

Massimo Ruggiano :  massimoruggiano1@gmail.com

Katia Muniz :  kmunizd@hotmail.com

Ester Bianchini :  esterbiankini@gmail.com

Sara Constanza :  c.naso@liberty.it

Donato Caratu :  donato.carratu@hotmail.it

Katia Diogenes :  kmunizd@hotmail.com

Paolo Rossi :  paolo@rossipaolo.org

NICARAGUA

Alina Saucedo Paucara :  alina_s_p@yahoo.com

PORTUGAL :

Ana Albertina Fernandes Palheiros :  anac@upt.pt

Maria Xavier Araujo :  mariaxaraujo@gmail.com

PERU

Teresa Mendo Zelada,  :  mendo.t@gmail.com

César Vásquez Olcese. :  cesar.vasquez@psicologos.com

Mafalda Ramirez Guerrero  :  mafalda493@hotmail.com

Karla Quiróz Ortega :  karla.quiroz.ortega@hotmail.com

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Rosaura Gutierez Valerio de May :  namaste_centro@hotmail.com

SPAIN

Valentin Sanchez Gonzalez :  kaminando@gmail.com

SWITZERLAND

Christine Hertig :  hertigchristine@gmail.com

Tania Romano :  tanjaromanoasti@gmail.com

Fabienne Crousaz :  fabienne.crousaz@gmail.com

Marie-Claude Siegfried :  mc.siegfried@bluewin.ch

Ricardo Rodari :  riccardo.rodari@hesge.ch

VENEZUELA

Jose Gregorio Albarran Lopez :  elseruniversal@gmail.com

Dayse Cristina dos Santos Paixao : deisepaixao9@gmail.com